reference: http://support.cloudcentral.com.au/KB/a32/fix-slow-stuttering-intermittent-windows-server-2008.aspx


Some users of Windows Server 2008 R2 remote desktop have reported slow or intermittently stuttering performance issues.  If you encounter this issue, please apply the following registry fix to your Windows Server 2008 R2 Cloud Server instance:

1. Load the Windows Registry editor - regedit.

2. Add a new DWORD key named DisableTaskOffload with a value of 1 to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\Tcpip\Parameters

3. Restart server.

Please refer to the following links for additional background information:

We also recommend that you install the Xen para-virtualized drivers as per KB article:
http://support.cloudcentral.com.au/KB/a28/how-to-obtain-install-xen-pv-drivers-windows-server.aspx


Posted by 노을지기

댓글을 달아 주세요

출처: http://www.labnol.org/software/ie-security-warning-for-https-websites/13388

Professional ADT Installation for your peace of mind. Learn More Now!

HTTPS warning in IE

“Do you want to view only the webpage content that was delivered securely?”

If you open a secure web page inside Internet Explorer 8 (one that begins with https  like the Gmail web site or even Amazon.com), you might see a security warning dialog that says - “This webpage contains content that will not be delivered using a secure HTTPS connection, which could compromise the security of the entire webpage.”

This is annoying because IE won’t remember your choice and the warning message will appear every time you visit that page or web site. It basically means that the secure (https) web page that you are trying to open contains images and other elements that are hosted on a non-https location. They call it mixed content.

Disable “Mixed Content” Warnings in IE

If you would like to disable this security warning forever, go to Tools -> Internet Options and select the Security tab. Make sure the “Internet” zone is selected and then click the “Custom Level” button. Scroll-down the list of options and set the “Display mixed content” setting from “Prompt” to “Enable.”

The following video screencast explains the whole problem and the related solution in detail. The mixed content issue can only be fixed by the web developer, you are only suppressing the warning in the IE browser.




Posted by 노을지기

댓글을 달아 주세요

  1. 2013.01.05 20:22

    Une information judiciaire a été ouverte à Paris sur un trop-per, http://www.moncleroutletespain.com/ moncler outlet?u d'indemnités du maire UMP de Rambouillet et président du Sénat, http://www.moncleroutletespain.com/ moncler chaquetas, Gérard Larcher, http://www.moncleroutletespain.com/ moncler, à la suite d'une plainte d'un élu de l'opposition municipale, http://www.moncleroutletespain.com/ http://www.moncleroutletespain.com/, a-t-on appris mercredi de source judiciaire, http://www.moncleroutletespain.com/ moncler españa.Related articles:


    http://bluexmas.tistory.com/273 http://bluexmas.tistory.com/273

    http://jersuji.tistory.com/36 http://jersuji.tistory.com/36

When you use the outlook on Shaw cable, you have some trouble.
It doesn't work outgoing mail server.

You have to change the server name that is "mail.shawcable.com" and same port(25).

Instruction:
Click Tools - Accounting Settings
Click your account name
Change outgoing mail server name. - mail.shawcable.com
Posted by 노을지기

댓글을 달아 주세요

How to Easily Restore a Dell PC to Factory Settings


Read more: How to Easily Restore a Dell PC to Factory Settings | eHow.com http://www.ehow.com/how_5020612_easily-dell-pc-factory-settings.html#ixzz1amg1TArc
http://www.ehow.com/how_5020612_easily-dell-pc-factory-settings.html

Controller에게 랩탑을 받았는데, Dell 제품이다.
새로 설치하기도 귀찮아서 그냥 factory restore를 하려고 하는데..
방법이 생각이 나지 않았다.

그래서 인터넷 검색 결과 다음과 같다.
Vista
부팅후 F8
선택 : Repair your computer
Administrator 로그인
선택: Dell Factory Image Restore



추가:
administrator 로그인을 해야하는데, factory 기본 패스워드로 되어 있다.
어떤 패스워드인지 알 수 가 없어서 초기화로..

시작 - 모든 프로그램 - 보조 프로그램 - 명령프롬프트
오른쪽 버튼 클릭후 administrator 권한으로 실행.

net user administrator /active on 입력후 엔터(띄어쓰기 주의)

제어판->사용자계정->다른 계정관리->어드민 계정->암호 제거.

Instructions

    • 1

      Determine which operating system your Dell PC currently uses. The restoration process to factory settings is slightly different in Windows XP than in Windows Vista.

    • 2

      Back up your computer. When you restore your Dell desktop or laptop to factory settings, you will lose all of your documents. This includes all of your music, pictures, video, emails, address book, favorites or anything else that was not on the computer when you originally purchased.

    • 3

      Ensure that you have all of the program disks. If you installed software programs on your Dell PC, make sure that you have your original program disks. Or, if you don't have the disks, make sure you know where you can go to download the original program. By restoring your Dell PC to factory settings, all of your programs will be erased.

    • 4

      Disconnect your printer, scanner and any other peripherals attached to the computer. If you're using a laptop that has a docking station, take it out of the docking station.

    • 5

      Restoring a Dell System Running Windows XP.

      Turn off and reboot your computer. When you see the Windows flash screen, depress "CTRL" and "F11". Be sure to press them simultaneously and release them simultaneously.

      Select "Restore" in the "Dell PC to restore by Symantec" window and press "Enter".

      Highlight and select "Confirm" when the message shows that you wiill lose all data if you continue. This will begin the restore process. It usually takes about 10 minutes or so. When it's done, you should receive a message that states the system recovery process was successful.

      Select "Finish" to complete the process and restart your system.

    • 6

      Restore a Dell System Running Windows Vista

      Shutdown and restart your computer. Keep pressing "F8" until you see the "Advanced Boot Options" menu. You must depress the keys before the Windows Logo screen appears. If you wait until after the screen appears and then press "F8", it's too late and you'll have to reboot the system and try again.

      Navigate to the "Repair your computer" option

      Select the appropriate language and click "Next".

      Sign onto the system as an administrator. Without administrative privileges, you will be unable to perform the system restore.

      Select "Dell Factory Image Restore" and click "Next".

      Place a check in the check box next to the text that says "Yes, reformat hard drive and restore System Software to factory condition" and click "Next".

      Click "Finish" to complete the process. This will reboot your computer.



Posted by 노을지기

댓글을 달아 주세요

Step by Step: Windows 7에서 백업 설정 및 백업하기

출처: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/978329/ko

왜 폴더를 밖으로 보냈는지 모르겠다.
백업 폴더 아래에 넣었으면 더 깔끔한텐데..
나중에 찾아 봐야겠다.

다음 방법을 순서대로 따라 해 보세요.
  1. [시작]
    클릭 후 검색 상자에 백업을 입력하면 나타나는 결과에서 [백업 및 복원]을 클릭하세요.


  2. 사용자 파일 백업 또는 복원 화면에서 백업[백업 설정]을 클릭하세요.


  3. 백업을 저장할 위치를 선택하십시오. 화면에서 백업 저장 위치를 선택 후 [다음]을 클릭하세요.



    Windows 7은 사용하는 버전과 백업 파일을 저장할 수 있는 공간에 따라 백업 파일 저장 위치 선택이 달라질 수 있습니다.
    • Windows 7 Professional, Windows 7 Enterprise, Windows 7 Ultimate 버전은 네트워크 위치에 저장을 눌러서 네트워크 위치에 백업 파일을 저장할 수 있습니다.
    • 백 업저장 위치는 Windows 가 설치된 드라이브를 제외한 1GB 보다 큰 플래시 드라이브, 모드 내부 및 외부 드라이브를 사용할 수 있습니다. 만약 백업 저장 위치에 사용 가능한 저장 공간이 나오지 않는다면 1GB 이상의 플래시 드라이브 혹은 내,외부 드라이브를 연결 해 주십시오.
  4. 백업 대상을 선택하십시오. 화면에서 자동 선택직접 선택중에서 선택하여 진행 할 수 있습니다. 여기서는 예로 [직접 선택]을 클릭하고 [다음]을 클릭합니다.

  5. 백업에 포함할 수 있는 항목이 나타나면 확인란을 선택하여 백업 대상을 설정한 후 [다음]을 클릭하세요.



    백업 대상 선택 화면에서 시스템 예약, (C:)드라이브의 시스템 이미지 포함의 확인란을 선택하면 컴퓨터 작동이 중지되는 경우 시스템 이미지를 사용하여 컴퓨터를 복원할 수 있습니다.

  6. 백업 설정을 검토하십시오. 화면에서 앞 단계에서 설정한 백업 항목을 확인 후 [설정 저장 및 백업 실행]을 클릭하세요.


  7. 사용자 파일 백업 또는 복원 화면에서 백업 진행 중인 것을 확인할 수 있습니다.


  8. 백업이 완료되면 현재 설정된 백업의 상태를 확인할 수 있습니다.


  9. [시작]
    , [컴퓨터]
    를 차례대로 클릭하여 Windows 탐색기에서 백업한 위치에 백업 파일을 확인할 수 있습니다.

Posted by 노을지기

댓글을 달아 주세요

이전버튼 1 2 3 4 5 이전버튼